James Cameron wins Best Director

Which is fine. But I’m still not gonna see his movie. “Frankly I thought Katherine was gonna get this,” he says, which is nice. Because that’s his ex-wife who directed The Hurt Locker. So I like that about him. But still not interested in Avatar.
Or his haircut, did I mention that? So not OK. So much worse than Tom Hanks in The DaVinci Code.

2 responses to “James Cameron wins Best Director

  1. I must agree. I have absolutely no desire to see AVATAR. Not even on Netflix.

  2. It was sweet that he said that he thought Kathryn (Bigelow) was going to get it, so he didn’t write a speech. And he was right, she should have gotten it.

Leave a Reply

