Kate Winslet is the only woman this year to get the one-shoulder thing right.

George Clooney is going to win Best Actor, Drama, or Jeff Bridges. But I want Colin Firth to get it because I’m so proud of him for picking a role that requires him to be more than a fussy, adorably self-deprecating Englishman.

Oh well, Congratulations Jeff Bridges, and I can’t wait to see your film, and Colin, for God’s sake, CALL ME.

I’m still thinking of the Fabulous Baker Boys and man I think I’m ordering it NOW. Oh thank God he got Scott Cooper’s name right tonight. Is his haziness due to weed or is it wine? I can’t really tell. I’ve just got to see this movie.

Leave a Reply

