Next up: Harrison Ford, who has been to my hometown.

Turns out his fiancee’s parents live in Morristown, Tennessee, so they come to visit every now and then. Now, I really can’t verify that he’s been to MY hometown, because it’s 12 miles from Morristown, but really. A town of 6,000 in East Tennessee that gets anywhere close to Harrison Ford is pretty darn cool.

Did I mention that Brad Pitt’s character in Inglourious Basterds is from about 40 miles from my hometown? I found that out last night. How Quentin Tarantino became aware of Maynardville, TN is far beyond me. But Brad Pitt sure did nail the accent.

Harrison presented – somewhat limply — the second nominee of the night for Best Picture, Up in the Air.

2 responses to “Next up: Harrison Ford, who has been to my hometown.

  1. I cannot tell you how much I love Inglourious Basterds. Um, maybe I can. I LOVE INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS VERY MUCH.

  2. LOL!! Met too!! I never thought I’d be a Quentin Tarantino fan.

Leave a Reply

