Oh EW. Really? You’re letting Mickey Rourke announce Best Actress?

What, did he blackmail you into that?? He’s sort of creepy.

His plastic surgery still bugs me.

damn damn damn damn damn dman dman damn damn!!!! Sandra Bullock gets it, which is sweet, but AGAIN the young wonderful actresses lose out. The star of Precious needs some awards, people. She is nontraditional, she is brave, she is young. She NEEDS this award right now. Give it UP. Oscars. Do you hear me?

And Carey Mulligan, who was wonderful in “An Education,” looks so sad. She is lovely and talented, but she wasn’t expecting to be a shoo-in, was she? Of course not.

Sandra Bullock just said to her husband, I think, “It’s no surprise my work got better after I met you, because I never knew before how it felt for someone to have my back.” You got me with that. What is it like for someone to have your back?

One response to “Oh EW. Really? You’re letting Mickey Rourke announce Best Actress?

  1. Gabby Sidibe was amazing in Precious and is so adorable in interviews. I really wanted her to win. There was no reason for it to go to Bullock, lovely and sweet as she is.

Leave a Reply

