Samuel Jackson, Sophia Loren. Am I paying admission for this?

And why did I just get my first glimpse of Leo DiCaprio of the night?

She is lovely, lovely. But needs to update her eyeglasses, doesn’t she? I’m feeling very 80s now.

The Golden Globe for Foreign-Language film goes to Germany’s “The White Ribbon,” a film whose trailer cracked me up because it was SO black-and-white and foreboding and so very staid and German. But now I must see it.

Oh, hey, Schwarzenegger and his facelift are here! Why, I wonder? Doesn’t he have a state to run?
Never mind, I’m Netflixing that thing right now.

2 responses to “Samuel Jackson, Sophia Loren. Am I paying admission for this?

  1. I agree! – re: Sophia Loren’s glasses. She’s gorgeous and can’t pick a flattering pair of glasses?

  2. Yes. At her age I finally feels as if she is starting to show. But for in her 70s? Not too bad at all!

Leave a Reply

